Just a Bad Day

23 Jul

gothic%20wallpaper%2014-239160

Let me be held

Wash away the negativity

Life hits hard

I try to keep up

But I find myself falling a lot lately

For the wrong things

Clarity has become a distant friend

I grasp all around

Everything is a mirage

I keep looking back

As if the past can change

The future is so blurry

I think I need glasses

My mouth is falling apart

Words seem to escape me

This transition is taking longer than expected

When do I get to enjoy this Life

Is it all just made up of things I can’t have

Optimism has faded

Numbness sets in deeper

Inspire me

To get me back to me

Today I guess…

Just breathe

 

Leave a Reply

